Saturday, May 29, 2010

2010 Mr. & Ms. Splash Island winners

Summer heat intenses up as twenty four (24) young and gorgeous contestants participated in the first ever Bikini Open competition at the world class facilities of Splash Island situated at Biñan, Laguna. Dr. Victor Manabat, Dean of Saint Michael College and organizer of the event, and Splash Island Global Gutz Park Philippines owner Mr. Sonny Torres spearheaded the project in connection with the Fiesta Celebration of Biñan, Laguna. The two weeks festivities at Splash Island showcased the cultural history of Biñan, Laguna with colorful cultural performances by Biñan Dance Troupe composing of students from various schools in Biñan.

24 contestants participated in the first ever Bikini Open / Mr. & Ms. Splash Island competition wherein no other than Congressional Spouse & Actress Shiela Israel acted as Chairman of the Board of Judges. Declared winners for the female category are Ms. Khrish San Diego (contestant #10) as MS. SPLASH ISLAND 2010, Ms. Zandralene Mariano (contestant #1) as 1st Runner Up and Ms. Jean Lorraine Mamino (contestant #12) as the 2nd Runner Up. For the male category, winners are contestant #1 Mr. Mark Anthony Benito, contestant #11 Mr. Paulo Martinez and contestant #12 Mr. Carlo Algarne who won MR. SPLASH ISLAND 2010, 1st Runner Up and 2nd Runner Up respectively. Cash prizes and the exclusivity to be image promoters of Splash Island were awarded to the winners.

Re-elected Biñan MAYOR LEN ALONTE NAGUIAT lauded Splash Island management, the organizers of the event and all the contestants that participated for making the fiesta of Biñan a memorable event for the youth sector and all Biñanenses.


MR. SONNY TORRES of Splash Island Global Gutz Park Philippines (middle, in white shirt) posing with the winners of the MR. & MS. SPLASH ISLAND BIKINI OPEN (from left to right): MR. CARLO ALGARNE – 2nd Runner Up, MS. JEAN LORRAINE MAMINO – 2nd Runner Up, Mr. Splash Island 2010 MR. MARK ANTHONY BENITO, MR. SONNY TORRES, Ms. Splash Island 2010 MS. KHRISH SAN DIEGO, MS. ZANDRALENE MARIANO – 1st Runner Up and MR. PAULO MARTINEZ – 1st Runner Up.

1 comment:

rd sean said...

can't wait to visit here.. we are still planning to go by August, hope we really enjoy our stay.. :P

Online Advertising Recipes